Validation Cities

SPROUT engages a second layer of nine validation cities and regions, in order to validate the transferability of the policy results specific to the pilot cities and contributing to their transformation into what SPROUT calls a ‘city-led policy response’, i.e. a response that is widely applicable (in terms of its contents and structure) to European cities.

This objective will be achieved by the involvement of each validation city in the revision and testing of one or more of the pilot solutions. This way, it will be ensured that the SPROUT findings are generally applicable and not the result of an entirely unique situation.

The nine SPROUT validation cities and regions are: Hertogenbosch, Ioannina, Gothenburg, Arad, Mechelen, Ile-de-France, West Midlands, Almada, Minneapolis.